Turned bowl in a bowl

turned bowl in a bowl

I’ve had to dismantle my treadle lathe as it took up a considerable amount of space in my tiny workshop. I’ve since replaced it with a powered lathe and am going through a phase of turning a whole bunch of projects.

It has also been a year since I split a sycamore log in two and left it to dry. I’ve made a few bowls out of it and am impressed by how nice the wood looks after sanding. I’m still very new to turning bowls, but I am seeing improvement with every example. The most recent was an experiment to see if I could make two compartments in a small bowl. I think it looks interesting – hopefully function will follow form!

Leave a Reply

